Available Mid January 2022!
This course provides the required 72 hour credit necessary to become a professionally licensed real estate broker, and meets the prerequisite requirement to take the State of Florida Real Estate Exam.
This course combines lessons that students can review at their own pace, up to five different types of interactive exercises, visually stimulating instructional graphics, and exams that measure student understanding of the material.
State of Florida Broker Requirements
- 24 Months Working as Sales Associate Under a Registered Broker in the Last 5 Years
- Complete Post Licensing Course
- Pass Post Licensing Exam
- At least 18 years of age
- High School Diploma or Equivalent
- Approval of State Application
- Complete Pre-Licensing Course
- Pass Classroom Exam
- Pass State Exam
- Florida Residency is NOT Required
- Florida Real Estate Commission Approved Course and Exam
- Access to a State Certified Instructor for Course Material Questions
- Dedicated Technical Support Team
- 1-Year Retake Guarantee
- Detailed Printable Outline of the Course
- Completion Certificate required for State Exam
- Diploma Great for Framing
Online Course Advantages
Our online courses are the most comprehensive in the State of Florida! You are free to access these courses at anytime 24/7 from any internet connected computer. These courses combine lessons that students can review at their own pace, up to five different types of interactive exercises, visually stimulating instructional graphics, and exams that measure student understanding of the material.
- Easiest and Fastest way to complete the course
- Access the course at anytime via any internet connected computer
- State of the Art REcampus Online Classroom
- No Shipping and nothing will be downloaded to your computer
- Works on both PC and Mac Systems
- Instant feedback on assignments
- Work at your own Pace
State Certified Instructor Support
Our eager and highly trained instructors are available by phone, email or in the classroom to assure that you fully understand and comprehend every topic of the course. Stuck on a certain detail? No problem, just call or email one of our instructors who will gladly explain the concept in detail.
- Dedicated State Certified Instructor Support Team
- Available via both Phone and Email
- Great for any course topics you find confusing
- Available 8:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Friday
- Dedicated Instructor Support Hotline
- Free for 1 Year
Becoming a Licensed Real Estate Broker
Opening A Real Estate Office
Owning, Managing, and Supervising a Real Estate Office
Office Inspections and the Disciplinary Process
Overview of Real Estate Valuation
Sales Comparative, Cost Depreciation, and Income Approach
Comparative Market Analysis
Basic Business Appraisal
Financing Real Estate
Closing Real Estate Transactions
Federal Income Tax Laws Affecting Real Estate
Investment Real Estate
Zoning and Planning, Subdividing of Land, and Special Issues
Environmental Concerns Affecting Real Estate Transactions
|Practice Exams||End of Course Practice Exam|
|Final Exam||100 Question Multiple Choice Exam|
All content found in this course conforms to the Florida Division of Real Estate's prescribed Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) Course I Syllabus for the broker license course for sales associates.
Not Sure What's Required or Where to Start?
Read our Step by Step Guide to Sales Associate Pre-Licensing
Step by Step Guide to the Online Broker Licensing Course
Obtaining a Florida Real Estate Broker License is far easier than most would think. Upgrade your license and impress your clients or open your own independent brokerage office. Here's how to get started.
The Florida Real Estate Commission requires at least 2 years of active experience within the last 5 years to qualify for a broker license.
This experience does not have to be earned in Florida and there is no transaction requirement.
The Florida Real Estate Commission requires you complete the 72-Hour Pre-Licensing Course from a FREC approved real estate school. This course will teach you everything you need to know for both the state and class exams as well as teach you. valuable information about running a brokerage.
As part of the application process, the Florida Real Estate Commission requires a background check be completed. You will need to submit fingerprints to the DBPR for the background check to begin.
You will need to apply for your Broker license with the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Approval of this application takes on average 1-2 weeks, but can take longer in special circumstances. You cannot schedule your state exam until this application is approved.
You can complete this application at anytime, but we recommend filing it before or during the course so you can take your state exam right after finishing the class and all the information is still "fresh in your head."
Our career advisors are available to assist you with any questions you have regarding the application process.
Once your application is approved, you'll be able to schedule your state exam. The state exam is offered everyday however, we recommend scheduling in advance as there is often a 1-2 week waiting period.
Once you have completed the course, the review for the end-of-course exam begins. Everything you need to know for the end of course exam will be covered in the review sections. The course will take you through every chapter going over the material for your end of course and state exams.
The end of course exam is a 100 question, multiple choice exam. This exam is timed and you have three hours to complete. A passing score is 70% qualifies you to sit for the state exam.
If by chance you do not achieve at least a 70% don't sweat it, you're covered by our 1-Year Retake Guarantee. The Florida Real Estate Commission requires you wait at least 30 days before retaking the end of course exam, which gives you plenty of time to brush up on the course material. Due to Florida Real Estate Commission regulations, you are limited to two (2) exam attempts for the online course. If you do not pass on the second attempt, you will be required to purchase a new copy of the course.
Once you have successfully completed the course, you are now eligible to sit for the state exam. We will provide you with a completion certificate. You must take your completion certificate to the state testing center in order to sit for the exam.
The exam is 100 multiple choice questions. You have three and a half hours to complete the exam. A passing score of 75% will get you your Florida Broker License!
We Have the Best Course in Florida!
If you are not completely satisfied with our course you are eligible for a 100% refund as long as you have not progressed beyond the first lesson and you submit your request within 30 days of the original purchase date.
Refunds for classroom courses will only be granted for the remaining balance minus any deposit required to hold seat in class. Deposits will only be refunded when a written request has been submitted to the administration office no later than 3 (three) business days (Monday through Friday excluding holidays) prior to the class start date.
All Refund requests must be submitted in writing to the administration office.
1-Year Retake Guarantee
At the Tampa School of Real Estate, your success in the real estate industry is our greatest reward. If you do not pass the end of course exam you may retake both the course and exam free for one year. Simply review the topics you had trouble with and retake the exam when you feel ready. The Florida Real Estate Commission requires that you wait at least 30 days before retaking the end of course exam again and limit the course to one (1) retake.
- Take up to a year to complete the course
- Exam attempts for online courses are limited to two attempts
- Longest Florida Real Estate Commission Allows for enrollment of course
How long does the course take to complete?
The course is self paced. You may spend as much time as necessary to complete the course and can retake the exam as necessary free for one year with our exclusive 1-Year Retake Guarantee.
Once I register for an online course, can I start it immediately?
Yes. The online enrollment process includes credit card verification. In under a minute, you are approved to start your desired online course(s). You will receive an e-mail confirmation for your records and you may begin the course immediately following registration or at any time you choose.
Must I complete the online course in one sitting, or can I log off and come back to it later?
Your online courses are engineered to "remember" where you left off, so you can return to a given section at a later time. Make sure you use the proper "Exit" buttons in the course so that your course is bookmarked properly. You will need to complete online final exams in one sitting.
If I fail the course exam can I get a refund.
No the Florida Real Estate Commission prohibits schools from providing refunds for students that do not pass exams.
Is my credit card information safe?
Yes. Secure Socket Layer (SSL) with the highest level of encryption available is used to encrypt all of your personal information, including credit card number, name, address, and social security number, so that this information cannot be read as it is transmitted online. For all pages through which personal information is transmitted, SSL is used.
If I do not pass the end-of-course exam do I have to pay the school again to take the exam again?
No, you can retake the exam one addition time, free for one year with our exclusive 1-Year Retake Guarantee. Due to Florida Real Estate Commission Regulations in order to take the exam a third time you will have to re-register for the course and complete in full.
- Dedicated Technical Support Team
- 8:00am - 10:00pm Monday - Friday
- 10:00am - 7:00pm Saturday & Sunday
- Dedicated Tech Support Hotline (888) 827-0777