Florida Post Licensing Online Course

Florida 72 Credit Hour Broker Pre-Licensing Classroom Course

Our classroom real estate broker license course provides the required 72 hour credit necessary to upgrade your license to broker. This broker real estate license class meets the requirement to take the Florida Real Estate Broker License Exam.

Course Registration
Course Tuition: $397
Deposit: $57
Balance of $340 Due First Day of Class

Tampa School of Real Estate is the highest rated real estate license school in Tampa.

Tampa School of Real Estate has received over 957 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5.
5 Stars

Have Questions?
Call or Text Us!

State of Florida
Licensing Requirements

  • 2 Years of Active Experience
    • (Within Last 5 Years - Can be Outside of Florida)
  • At least 18 years of age
  • High School Diploma or Equivalent
  • Posses a US Social Security Number
  • Approval of State Application
  • Complete Broker Pre-Licensing Course
  • Pass End of Course Exam
  • Pass State Exam
  • Florida Residency is NOT Required
Dates All Times All Schedules All Locations
Oct 8 -
Oct 19
9:15am - 4:00pm Monday - Friday Palm Harbor

This course combines classroom lessons with activities to help reinforce the course curriculum and exams that measure student understanding of the material.

Florida Real Estate Brokers Gude is the most comprehensive broker pre-licensing course in the state of Florida. This course provides students with crucial information about operating a real estate brokerage as well as the latest developments in Florida's real estate law and practices.

What's Included?

  • Course Textbook: Florida Real Estate Brokers Guide
  • Florida Real Estate Commission Approved Course and Exam
  • Access to a State Certified Instructor for Course Material Questions
  • Exclusive: Weekly Q&A Livestream
  • Exclusive: Weekly Business Development Mastermind Livestream
  • 1-Year Retake Guarantee
  • Instructor Handouts & Worksheets
  • Tote Bag for Class Materials
  • Completion Certificate required for State Exam
  • Diploma Great for Framing

State of Florida Broker Licensing Requirements

  • 2 Years of Active Experience
    • (Within Last 5 Years - Can be Outside of Florida)
  • At least 18 years of age
  • High School Diploma or Equivalent
  • Posses a US Social Security Number (Get a US SSN Here)
  • Approval of State Application
  • Complete Broker Pre-Licensing Course
  • Pass End of Course Exam
  • Pass State Exam
  • Florida Residency is NOT Required

State Certified Instructor Support

Our eager and highly trained instructors are available by phone, email or in the classroom to assure that you fully understand and comprehend every topic of the course. Stuck on a certain detail? No problem, just call or email one of our instructors who will gladly explain the concept in detail.

  • Dedicated State Certified Instructor Support Team
  • Available via both Phone and Email
  • Great for any course topics you find confusing
  • Available 8:00am - 6:00pm Monday through Saturday
  • Dedicated Instructor Support Hotline
  • Free for 1 Year

Course Overview

Unit

Description
Introduction Orientation
1 Becoming a Licensed Real Estate Broker
2 Opening A Real Estate Office
3 Owning, Managing, and Supervising a Real Estate Office
4 Escrow Management
5 Office Inspections and the Disciplinary Process
6 Overview of Real Estate Valuation
7 Sales Comparative, Cost Depreciation, and Income Approach
8 Comparative Market Analysis
9 Basic Business Appraisal
10 Brokerage Relationships
11 Real Estate Contracts
12 Financing Real Estate
13 Closing Real Estate Transactions
14 Federal Income Tax Laws Affecting Real Estate
15 Investment Real Estate
16 Zoning and Planning, Subdividing of Land, and Special Issues
17 Environmental Concerns Affecting Real Estate Transactions
18 Property Management
Practice Exams End of Course Practice Exam
Final Exam 100 Question Multiple Choice Exam

All content found in this course conforms to the Florida Division of Real Estate's prescribed Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) Course II Syllabus for the pre-license course for brokers.

New Tampa Classroom & Administration Building

18101 Highwoods Preserve Parkway, Tampa, Florida 33647


South Tampa Classroom

3309 W Bay to Bay Blvd Tampa, Florida 33629

Classroom Location Only. To pick up books before class or meet with an advisor, please visit our main office in New Tampa


Palm Harbor Classroom

32776 US-19, Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Classroom Location Only. To pick up books before class or meet with an advisor, please visit our main office in New Tampa


Riverview Classroom

10833 Park Drive, Riverview, Florida 33569

Classroom Location Only. To pick up books before class or meet with an advisor, please visit our main office in New Tampa


Step by Step Guide to the Classroom Broker Licensing Course

Obtaining a Florida Real Estate Broker License is far easier than most would think. Upgrading your license to broker allows you to open your own real estate office or use the tile of broker associate under your current broker. Your only other pre-requisite to this process is having an active real estate license in Florida or any other state for 2 of the last 5 years. Here's how to get started.

Step 1: Enroll in Broker Pre-Licensing Course

The Florida Real Estate Commission requires you complete the 72 Credit Hour Pre-Licensing Course from a FREC approved real estate school. This course will teach you everything you need to know for both the state and class exams as well as teach you valuable information for starting a real estate brokerage.

We offer several real estate broker licensing classes throughout the Tampa Bay area. If you have a busy schedule, you might choose one of our night classes, or you may want to complete this course in less than two weeks with one of our day classes.

You can enroll online or by calling the school. Classes fill up fast, so reserve your seat early. A $57 deposit guarantees your seat with the balance of $340 due the first day of class. This tuition includes the required textbook and all class materials.


Step 2: Apply for License

You will need to apply to upgrade your real estate license with the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Approval of this application takes on average 1-2 weeks, but can take longer in special circumstances. You cannot schedule your state exam until this application is approved.

You can complete this application at anytime, but we recommend filing it before or during the course so you can take your state exam right after finishing the class and all the information is still "fresh in your head."

The State Application Fee is Currently: $83.75

Our career advisors are available to assist you with any questions you have regarding the application process. Time is set aside in the class to cover how to file your state application.

Step 3: Fingerprinting

As part of the broker application process, the Florida Real Estate Commission requires a background check be completed. You will need to submit fingerprints to the DBPR for the background check to begin.

To make this easy for you, we bring in a mobile fingerprinting vendor before night classes and after day classes. We do not receive any kickbacks or fees for this service to ensure our students the lowest price possible.

On-Site Fingerprinting Cost: $55

- - - - - - - OR - - - - - - -

If you would like to complete you fingerprints prior to or after the class, you can do so at one of the Pearson VUE locations. Schedule Fingerprinting Appointment Here

Pearson VUE Fingerprinting Cost: $53.50

Step 4: Schedule State Exam

Once your application is approved, you'll be able to schedule your state exam. The state exam is offered everyday however, we recommend scheduling in advance as there is often a 1-2 week waiting period.

Current State Exam Fee: $36.75

View Test Center Locations Schedule State Exam

Step 5: Complete Course & End of Course Exam

Once you have completed the course, the review for the end-of-course exam begins. Everything you need to know for the class exam will be covered in the review sessions. Your Instructor will take you through every chapter going over the material for your class exam.

Exam day is given on the last day of class. There is a 100 question, multiple choice exam. This exam is timed that you have three hours to complete. A passing score is 70% qualifies you to sit for the state exam..

If by chance you do not achieve at least a 70% don't sweat it, you're covered by our 1-Year Retake Guarantee. The Florida Real Estate Commission requires you wait at least 30 days before retaking the end of course exam, which gives you plenty of time to brush up on the course material.

Step 6: Pass The State Exam

Once you have successfully completed the course, you are now eligible to sit for the state exam. We will provide you with a completion certificate. You must take your completion certificate to the state testing center in order to sit for the exam.

The exam is 100 multiple choice questions. You have three and a half hours to complete the exam. A passing score of 75% will get you your Florida Real Estate License!



30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee


30 Day 100% Money Back GuaranteeWe are that Confident that
We Have the Best Course in Florida!

If you are not completely satisfied with our course you are eligible for a 100% refund as long as you have not progressed beyond the first lesson (3 Classroom Hours) and you submit your request within 30 days of the original purchase date.
Refunds for classroom courses will only be granted for the remaining balance minus any deposit required to hold seat in class. Deposits will only be refunded when a written request has been submitted to the administration office no later than 3 (three) business days (Monday through Friday excluding holidays) prior to the class start date. All Refund requests must be submitted in writing to the administration office.


1-Year Retake Guarantee

At the Tampa School of Real Estate, your success in the real estate industry is our greatest reward. If you do not pass the end of course exam you may retake both the course and exam free for one year. Simply review the topics you had trouble with and retake the exam when you feel ready. The State of Florida requires that you wait at least 30 days before retaking the end of course exam again.

  • Take up to a year to complete the course
  • Longest State of Florida Allows for enrollment of course
  • Retake the course as many times as needed as long as class seats are available.

How long does the course take to complete?
You can complete the course in under 2 weeks in one of our day classes, or in about 8 weeks with an evening class.
View our Schedule for Class Dates & Times

Where are Classes Held?

View Classroom Locations

If I fail the course exam can I get a refund.
The Florida Real Estate Commission strictly prohibits schools from providing refunds for students that do not pass the end-of-course exam.

Is my credit card and personal information safe?
We use the most sophisticated Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology available. The highest level of encryption available is used to encrypt all of your personal information, including credit card number, name, and address, so that this information cannot be read as it is transmitted online. For all pages through which personal information is transmitted, SSL is used.

If I do not pass the end-of-course exam do I have to pay the school again to take the exam again?
You can retake the exam as necessary free for one year with our exclusive 1-Year Retake Guarantee.

Course Registration
Course Tuition: $397
Deposit: $57
Balance of $340 Due First Day of Class

 Tampa School of Real Estate Website Security Seal

X

30 Day 100% Money Back Guarantee
30 Day 100% Money Back Guarantee


We are that Confident that
We Have the Best Course Online!

If you are not completely satisfied with our course you are eligible for a 100% refund as long as you have not progressed beyond the first lesson (3 Classroom Hours) and you submit your request within 30 days of the original purchase date.
Refunds for classroom courses will only be granted for the remaining balance minus any deposit required to hold seat in class. Deposit's will only be refunded when a written request has been submitted to the administration office no later than 3 (three) business days (Monday through Friday excluding holidays) prior to the class start date.
All Refund requests must be submitted in writing to the administration office.

X

Our State of the Art Online Course Combines:

Lessons that students can review at their own pace
Up to five different types of interactive exercises
Visually stimulating instructional graphics and
Exams, Quizzes and Tests that will highlight topics of misunderstanding.
1 Year of free Instructor Support
Detailed Printable Outline of the Course
Completion Certificate
Diploma Great for Framing
90 Day 100% Money Back Guarantee
1 Year Retake Guarantee

Online Course Advantages

Easiest and Fastest way to complete the course
Access the course at anytime via any internet connected computer
State of the Art REcampus Online Classroom
No Shipping and nothing will be downloaded to your computer
Works on both PC and Mac Systems
Instant feedback on assignments
Work at your own Pace
Can retake course for up to 1 Year with our exclusive 1-Year Retake Guarantee

X

1 Year Free Instructor Support1 Year Free Instructor Support

Help with any Topics you do not
Completely Understand.

Dedicated Instructor Support Team
All Instructors are State Certified
Available via both Phone and Email
Great for any course topics you find confusing
Available 8:00am - 6:00pm Monday thru Saturday
Dedicated Instructor Support Hotline
Dedicated Instructor Support Email


X

1-Year Retake Guarantee

Classroom Course

With the Tampa School of Real Estate, you have up to one year to retake our classroom courses. You may retake the course as many times as necessary as long as class seats are available. The Florida Real Estate Commission requires you wait at least thirty (30) days before retaking the end of course exam, and that you must retake the course in full before your third exam attempt.

Online Course

With the Tampa School of Real Estate, you have access to our online course materials for up to one year. You may go through the course as many times as necessary. The Florida Real Estate Commission allows two attempts of the end of course exam and requires you wait at least thirty (30) days before retaking the exam.

We Offer the Longest that the Florida Real Estate Commission Allows for enrollment of course
X

Payment & Refunds

If applicable, a deposit will secure your seat in the class.
The remaining balance is due by the
first (1st) day of class.
If you pay the full tuition, no balance will be due
at the start of class.

Refunds for classroom courses can be granted for the remaining balance minus any deposit required to hold seat in class. Deposit's will can be refunded when a written request has been submitted to the administration office no later than 3 (three) business days (Monday through Friday excluding holidays) prior to the class start date.